New Delhi : A National Health Awareness Programme focusing on the Healthcare titledNational Health Awareness Programme & Health Leadership Awards – 2016 was held at Constitution Club of India, New Delhi on September 11, 2016.
The Function was organised by the Arogya Darpan, National Health Magazine in collaboration with JK Paper Ltd.
Mr. Syed Sibtey Razi, Former Governor (Assam, Orissa, Jharkhand) was the Chief Guest of the ceremony. Mrs. Preeta Harit, IRS , Income Tax Commissioner, Delhi graced the occasion as the Special Guest.
The Function was divided into two sessions. In the First Session, Speakers of the Awareness Programme – Dr. Sanjay Mahajan, Senior Physician, Kailash Hospital – Noida, Dr. Raja Joshi, Chairman, Pediatrics Department, Sir Gangaram Hospital – New Delhi, Dr. Vinod Jain, Professor, King Georges Medical University – Lucknow, Dr. Neelu Mahajan, Senior Gynecologist – New Delhi addressed the issues of personal health care, vaccination, hygiene and illness prevention including an interactive session with the audience of the ceremony.
In the Second Session, Chief Guest Shri Syed Sibtey Razi honoured the recipients with theNational Health Leadership Awards – 2016 in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the Healthcare sector.
The following were recipients : Dr. Yashwant Singh, Member of Parliament/Ex. Minister, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, Dr. Akhil Mishra, Apollo Hospital – New Delhi, Dr. Sujata Chahande, St. George’s Hospital – Mumbai, Dr. Raja Joshi,  Sir Gangaram Hospital – New Delhi, Dr. Vinod Jain, King Georges Medical University – Lucknow, Dr. G.T. Thawani, Senior Physician – Kanpur, Dr. Sanjay Mahajan, Senior Physician, Kailash Hospital – Noida, Dr. Nikita Trehan, Sunrise Hospital – New Delhi, Dr. Raman Kant Aggarwal,Medanta – Gurgaon, Dr. Neelu Mahajan, Senior Gynecologist – New Delhi, Dr. Havind Tandon, Apollo Hospital – New Delhi, Dr. Jyoti Sharma, GNH Hospital – Gurgaon, Dr. Pushpendra Nath Renjen, Apollo Hospital – New Delhi, Dr. Rashmi Pandey, Senior Ophthalmologist – Raipur,Dr. Karan Thakur, Apollo Hospital – New Delhi, Dr. Vineeta Kapoor, New Delhi, Dr. Amit Bhasin, Cosmetologist/Dermatologist – Gurgaon, Dr. Shailendra Mehta – Madhya Pradesh, Dr. Sadhana Sharma,  New Delhi, Dr. Ola Anupam Shukla, Oslo, Norway
At the end, Ramprakash Verma, Chief Editor, Arogya Darpan expressed gratitude on behalf of the entire organising committee. Navin Ch. Shukla hosted the function.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>